The Balloonist Chronicles

Olivia’s fate is bound to a magical time travelling hot air balloon.

Lucy just wants to make it through the school day alive.

Olivia is willing to trade everything for the chance to be worthy of William’s hand in marriage. As the son of a nobleman, he could never marry an orphan girl. Desperate for the love she didn’t receive from her parents, she embarks on an adventure in an enchanted hot air balloon. But with no control over what world or time it will take her to next, will she realise too late that she’s left behind those who loved her most?

Lucy isn’t like the girls at school, and they do their best to remind her every chance they get. Then one night, in the middle of a horrific storm, a hot air balloon crashes on her property carrying an injured stranger who will change her life forever.

Olivia knows her stories of time travel, magic, elves, and pirates are hard for Lucy to believe. But each of them holds one of the many lessons she’s learned on her incredible adventure.

Their fates are intertwined, but what happens when two worlds collide?

Buy When Worlds Collide on Amazon HERE!
Buy Forest of the Fae on Amazon HERE!
Buy Circus in the Clouds on Amazon HERE!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Skywatchers Series

Ky isn’t your typical seventeen-year-old girl. She’s an alien hunter.

Ky is one of the youngest and most skilled alien hunters Skywatchers has ever recruited. Lethal and focused, nothing can distract her from riding the world of the vermin who murdered her brother.

When she’s assigned a new recruit, Reece, she assumes he’ll be just like the others. All she needs to do is tolerate his existence until he’s paired with another hunter. Just another job. But it’s a little hard when he’s as stealthy as a drunk elephant.
When he screws up their first assignment, the Skywatchers Commander insists they both be taken out of the field. He wants Ky to learn to work in a team. Maybe make a friend. That’s not so easy when everyone she’s ever cared about is dead.

Skywatchers is what held her together when her world fell apart. Could Reece be the reason her life unravels once again?

Buy Aphelion on Amazon HERE!
Buy Equinox on Amazon HERE!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Secrets of Aurora Series

In a single moment, Aurora’s life is forever changed…

The floating city Utopia, is all sixteen-year-old Aurora has ever known. Along with three other cities, it is home to the only survivors of the cataclysmic events that ended life on Earth sixteen years ago.

After witnessing her mother’s gruesome murder, Aurora finds herself on the run from the very people who are meant to protect her. With the help of her best friend, Fletcher, Aurora must find the truth behind her mother’s execution and why she is being hunted.

Someone wants the facts to remain hidden, but Aurora won’t stop until each hurtful truth is revealed. When her search takes an unexpected turn, nothing can prepare her for the answers that prove her entire existence has been built on a lie.

Praise for UTOPIA:
“A great read for dystopian fans” – BookNerd
“An action-packed tale of secrets and preservation of the human race, when life surrounding Earth enters a new age.” – Daccari Buchelli, Amazon review
“Utopia is one of those books that grabs hold of you within the first few pages and never lets you go.” – C. Morgan, Amazon review

Purchase Secrets of Aurora – Utopia on Amazon HERE!
Purchase Secrets of Aurora – Eden on Amazon HERE!
Purchase Secrets of Aurora – Arcadia on Amazon HERE!
Purchase Secrets of Aurora – Elysium on Amazon HERE!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

The Dreamer Trilogy

In 2023, the innovative MultiMind Corporation (MMC) released a stylish Wristcuff to be worn over a microchip implanted beneath its host’s skin, giving the wearer pleasant dreams. Better sleep promotes a peaceful lifestyle and improved health. At least this is what the MMC have the population believing. There are those for whom this technology fails to work: Dreamers. They’re shunned because of their inability to adapt and evolve like the rest of the human race.

Amelia is a Dreamer, and the veil of ignorance is lifted when she meets someone who helps her see through the lies and secrets of the MMC. With her world shaken and changed, Amelia has to decide whether to fight for the freedom to dream or take the ‘next step in evolution’ with the rest of society at the risk of losing her ability to think and dream for herself.

“Believable, unpredictable and engaging.” – Kelly St. Clare, author
“Whether you’re new to the dystopian genre or it’s one of your favourites, there’s something about this futuristic world and its promise of a better society that will captivate you in Ms Higgins’ debut novel.” – Danni L, Amazon review
“A highly entertaining, unique story” – Amazon customer

Join Amelia on this science fiction adventure set in the future.
Buy Dawn of the Dreamer on Amazon HERE!
Buy Fall of the Dreamer on Amazon HERE!
Buy Rise of the Dreamer on Amazon HERE!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

On Delicate Wings


Mia Walters, is optimistic that her final year of high school will be different. She’s tired of watching the cool girls from afar, and is sick of being a stereotypical loser.

When new girl, Chelsea Saint, arrives at school with her sassy and confident persona, she offers Mia the very thing she wanted. The chance to be one of the cool girls.

Alcohol, boys, sex and drugs tear Mia in two. Caught between the good girl she used to be and the illusion of the person she wanted to be, Mia needs to be careful she doesn’t lose herself in the new world Chelsea has introduced her to.

Is it too late for her to go back to the girl she was before?

Buy On Delicate Wings on Amazon HERE!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!